Cake Or Death?

Just another WordPress.com weblog

  • Blog Stats

    • 13,615 hits

If I Had My Way…

Posted by Chad on February 15, 2006

American Idol would be on five nights a week and would win an Emmy every time it aired.

Between the drama of the Brittenum “My spirit is broken” Twins, the heart-wrenching story of Garret the Sheltered Cowboy, and Simon being Simon, this is by far the most entertaining season yet.

I’m not ashamed to admit it.  I love that damn show. 

6 Responses to “If I Had My Way…”

  1. You and me both, brutha!

  2. jwookie said

    Was the Wyoming cowboy on again last night? How’d he do?

  3. Chad said

    He unfortunately (but not suprisingly) got cut. Good experience for him though.

  4. jwookie said

    Damn. I was rooting for him. The wife likes the grey-haired guy from Carolina who’s going for the crooner/Marc Cohn sound.

  5. Chad said

    He had a dramatic backstory, but honestly, he wasn’t going anywhere. The grey-haired dude is good, but I have to go with the shaved-head guy with two step-kids.

    He’s a tad on the hot side.

  6. jwookie said

    Well hotness aside, the dude can belt it out and has a great style to his singing. He really takes the song and makes it his own.

Leave a Reply

 
